### Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Members of Buffalo Lakeside Commerce Park Property Owners Association, Inc.

Via Video Conference Call & Live Stream Audio

January 18, 2022 12:00 p.m.

#### 1.0 Call to Order

Members Present:

Buffalo Urban Development Corporation Buffalo Lakeside Commerce Park-I, LLC BLD X, LLC

Officers Present:

Brandye Merriweather, President Rebecca Gandour, Executive Vice President Mollie Profic, Treasurer Kevin J. Zanner, Secretary

<u>Guests Present</u>: Atiqa Abidi, BUDC Assistant Treasurer; Janique S. Curry, BUDC Board Member; Alexis M. Florczak, Hurwitz & Fine, P.C.; Susan Hassinger, Uniland Development Corporation; Laurie Hendrix, BUDC Administrative Coordinator; Thomas A. Kucharski, BUDC Board Member; Thomas Mancuso, Mancuso Business Development Group; Kimberly A. Minkel, BUDC Board Member; Antonio Parker, BUDC Project Manager; Dennis M. Penman, BUDC Board Member; Phil Riggs, Project Inspector, ECIDA; and Paul Tronolone, Empire State Development.

**1.0** <u>Call to Order/Roll Call</u>: The meeting was called to order at 12:04 p.m. and a quorum of the Members was determined to be present. Brandye Merriweather represented Members Buffalo Urban Development Corporation and Buffalo Lakeside Commerce Park-I, LLC. Michael Montante represented Member BLD X, LLC.

The meeting was held via Zoom in accordance with the provisions of Article 7 of the Public Officers Law, as amended effective January 14, 2022, which authorizes public bodies to conduct meetings and take such action authorized by law without permitting in public in-person access to meetings and to authorize such meetings to be held remotely by conference call or similar service, provided that the public has the ability to view or listen to such proceeding and that such meetings are recorded and later transcribed.

2.0 <u>Appointment of Board of Directors – Resolution</u> – Mr. Zanner presented the proposed Members resolution which provides for an increase in the size of the Board to five members and to appoint a new Board of Directors. Ms. Merriweather made a motion on behalf of

Buffalo Urban Development Corporation to adopt the resolution. The motion was seconded by Mr. Montante on behalf of BLD X, LLC. By roll call vote the motion unanimously carried (3-0-0). A copy of the Members resolution is attached hereto as <u>Exhibit A</u> to these minutes.

**3.0** <u>Adjournment</u> – There being no further business to come before the Members, the January 18, 2022 meeting of the Members was adjourned at 12:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Kevin J. Zanner Secretary BLCP POA Annual Members Meeting—January 18, 2022 Draft- Subject to Review and Approval

# <u>Exhibit A</u>

# Members Resolution

See attached.

#### RESOLUTIONS OF THE MEMBERS OF BUFFALO LAKESIDE COMMERCE PARK PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC.

**WHEREAS**, Buffalo Lakeside Commerce Park Property Owners Association, Inc. (the "<u>Corporation</u>" or "<u>POA</u>") is an affiliated corporation of Buffalo Urban Development Corporation ("<u>BUDC</u>"); and

**WHEREAS,** the present Members of the POA include Buffalo Urban Development Corporation, Buffalo Lakeside Commerce Park-I, LLC, and BLD X, LLC; and

**WHEREAS**, Article V of the Corporation's Bylaws provides for the management of the POA by a Board of Directors (the "<u>Board</u>"), to be elected by the Members at the annual meeting; and

**WHEREAS**, the following persons presently serve on the Board of Directors of the Corporation: Brandye Merriweather, Rebecca Gandour and Mollie Profic; and

**WHEREAS**, Article V, Section 2 of the Bylaws requires the POA Board of Directors to be comprised of no less than three (3) and no more than seven (7) persons at any time, and may be increased or decreased by action by the Board so long as the number of directors not be decreased to less than three; and

**WHEREAS**, the Members of the POA desire to increase the size of the Board to five members and appoint a new Board of Directors.

**NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED,** that all acts and proceedings of the Board of Directors of the Corporation since the last annual meeting of the Board of Directors are hereby ratified, confirmed and approved; and it is further

**RESOLVED**, that the Board of Directors shall consist of five Directors; and it is further

**RESOLVED**, that the following persons are elected to the Board of Directors, to hold such office for a term of two (2) years and until their successors are duly elected:

Janique S. Curry Thomas A. Kucharski Michael J. Montante Dennis M. Penman Maria R. Whyte

Adopted: January \_\_\_\_, 2022